实体视图,角色和访问级别概述

Branch 的权限系统一共有3个主要组成部分:实体,访问权限级别和角色。

实体视图控制用户能够查看的有关资源的信息范围。实体视图一共分为3种:组织视图,应用视图和代理商视图。

用户还将被分配访问权限级别。访问权限级别授予在 Branch 产品中读取,编辑和/或导出的不同权限。访问权限级别一共有7种:链接(Link)级别访问,渠道(Channel)级别访问,应用(App)级别访问,聚合数据,敏感数据,导出数据和欺诈。

“角色”是一组预先定义的不同访问权限级别,可以被迅速地分配给特定用户。Branch 机构的客户还可以根据自己的特定需求自定义角色。可用的默认角色是“管理员”,“团队成员”,“完整阅读”,“受限阅读”和“用户协调员”。

本文将解释实体视图如何运作。有关访问权限级别和角色的更多信息,请参见此处的专业文献。

实体视图 (Entity View)

Entity View 是多种控件,用于限制特定用户集合或代理商集合访问应用数据的特定视图。视图一共有3种类型:

应用视图

  • Branch 帐户的 "App" view是实体访问权限的标准级别,根据访问权限级别和访问角色类型,可包括在整个Branch 操作后台 (Dashboard) 对该应用的访问权限。所有帐户都包括App view,并且任何用户,不论访问角色类型如何,都可以(在不同程度上)访问它。

📘

所有成员均可以访问 App 视图

所有团队成员均可以访问 App view ,而团队成员是否对附加的实体视图(组织和/或代理商)有访问权限完全取决于该团队成员是在哪个视图中被创建。

示例:被添加到Organization view中的代理商团队成员除了继承对App viewAgency view的访问权限之外,还将继承对Organization view的访问权限。如果同一代理商团队成员被改为添加到App view中,则该代理商团队成员只能获得对App viewAgency view的访问权限。

组织视图

  • Branch 帐户的"Organization" view适用于具有一组单独管理的应用并且这些应用绑定到单个组织实体的账户。这使公司能够管理与各自不同的应用相关联的独立团队,并保持自治。组织团队成员可以随时在Organization viewApp view之间切换。

  • Organization view 用于管理帐户级别功能;例如,管理组织团队成员以及访问权限。切换到App view以便获取大部分日常用于创建链接和查看报告的权限。**

  • 默认情况下,所有从 TUNE 迁移的帐户都在其 Branch 帐户中包含组织实体。根据您的业务和管理应用的方式,您可以选择将Organization Entity添加到您的 Branch 帐户中。

代理商视图

  • Branch 帐户的“代理商”视图是实体访问权限的另一种附加级别,适用于与代表客户购买媒体的代理商(包括全权代理商和有限代理商)合作的 Branch 帐户。 Agency view允许代理商在 Branch 的操作后台 (Dashboard) 管理自己的团队。代理商团队成员可以随时在Agency viewApp view之间切换。

  • Agency view用于管理帐户级别功能。例如,管理代理商团队成员以及访问权限。切换到App view以便获取大部分日常用于创建链接和查看报告的权限。

🚧

需要代理商邀请

任何希望访问 Branch 客户帐户的代理商都需要获得组织的管理员用户发出的邀请或者应用实体级别的访问权限。代理商帐户的所有代理商管理员都将收到电子邀请函,并且这些代理商管理员均可以代表自己的代理商接受邀请。请使用以下资源来管理代理商权限:

📘

禁用功能

无论是由于默认的代理商受限制性或是由于选定的访问权限级别,Branch 操作后台 (Dashboard) 的任何受限功能都将(1)灰化,(2)不可点击,(3)包含一个弹窗,通知用户有关受限制的访问权限。 点此查看更多有关对代理商所设置的受限功能。

组合视图(Combining Views)

所有团队成员均可以访问应用视图 ,而团队成员是否对附加的实体视图(组织和/或代理商)有访问权限完全取决于该团队成员是在哪个视图中被创建。

  • 示例:
    被添加到组织视图中的代理商团队成员除了继承对应用实体视图和代理商视图的访问权限之外,还将继承对组织视图的访问权限。
    如果同一代理商团队成员被改为添加到应用视图中,则该代理商团队成员只能获得对应用视图和代理商视图的访问权限。
  • 访问权限示例:
    • 当一个用户被添加到组织(Organization)之后,该用户将有权访问对组织内所有应用的应用实体视图
    • 当一个代理商被邀请加入应用实体视图中后,该代理商的所有成员都将有权访问应用实体视图
    • 当一个代理商被邀请加入组织视图中后,该代理商的所有成员都将有权访问对组织内所有应用的应用实体视图

角色及访问权限级别

除了实体视图 ,每个用户还将拥有一组由其角色定义的访问权限级别(权限)。

角色

“角色”是一组预先定义的不同访问权限级别,可将迅速分配给特定用户。

  • Admin
  • Team Member
  • Full Read
  • Limited Read
  • Custom —用于为用户定义特定的权限集合。
  • User Coordinator

访问级别

访问权限级别授予在 Branch 产品中读取,编辑和/或导出的不同权限。

7个月前更新


实体视图,角色和访问级别概述


建议的编辑仅限于 API 参考页

您只能建议对 Markdown 正文内容进行修改,而不能建议对 API 说明进行修改。

Entity Views, Roles & Access Levels Overview

There are 3 main ingredients to the Branch permissions systems: Entities, Access Levels and Roles.

Entity views control which assets a user is able to view information for. There are 3 different Entity Views: Organization View, App View and Agency View.

Users are also allocated Access Levels. Access Levels grant different powers to read, edit and/or export in the Branch products. There are 7 different Access Levels: Link Level Access, Channel Level Access, App Level Access, Aggregate Data, Sensitive Data, Export Data, and Fraud.

"Roles" are predefined bundles of different Access Levels which can be quickly assigned to specific users. A Branch customer can also customize roles for their particular needs. The default Roles available are Admin, Team Member, Full Read, Limited Read

This article will explain how Entity Views works. For more information on Access Levels and Roles, see the dedicated article here.

Entity View

Entity View is a variety of controls to restrict specific sets of users/agencies to a particular view of your apps data. There are 3 views types:

App View

  • The "App" view of a Branch account is the standard level of entity access and can include access to the entire Branch dashboard for that app, based on access levels and access role type. All accounts include the App view and any user regardless of access role type can access it (to varying degrees).

📘

All Members Have Access to App View

All team members have access to the App view, which additional entity view - Organization and/or Agency - a team member has access to depends entirely upon which view that team member was created within.

Example: An Agency team member added within the Organization view will also inherit access to the Organization view in addition to the App view and the Agency view. If that same Agency team member were instead added within the App view, said Agency team member would only be able to access the App view and the Agency view.

Organization View

  • The "Organization" view of a Branch account is intended for Branch accounts with a portfolio of distinctly managed apps tied to a single organizational entity. This allows companies to manage separate teams associated with their distinct apps and maintain autonomy. Organization team members can switch between the Organization view and the App view at any time.

  • The Organization view is for managing account-level functionality; e.g. managing organization team members and access. Toggle to the App view to access the majority of your day-to-day needs for creating links and viewing reporting.**

  • By default, all TUNE migrated accounts include the Organization entity in their Branch account. Depending on your business and how you manage your apps, you may elect to add the Organization Entity to your Branch account.

Agency view

  • The "Agency" view of a Branch account is another additional level of entity access and is intended for Branch accounts that work with agencies - both full AORs and limited - that buy media on their behalf. Agency view allows the Agency to manage its own team within the Branch dashboard. Agency team members can switch between the Agency view and the App view at any time.

  • The Agency view is for managing account-level functionality; e.g. managing agency team members and access. Toggle to the App view to access the majority of your day-to-day needs for creating links and viewing reporting.

🚧

Agency Invite Required

For any Agency to access a customer Branch account, an invitation from an Admin user at the Organization or App entity level of access is required. All Agency Admins on the agency account will receive an invitation email, and any of those Agency Admins can accept the invitation on behalf of their agency. Use the following resources on managing Agency permissions:

📘

Disabled Functionality

Any restricted functionality - either due to default Agency restrictions or selected access levels - in the Branch dashboard will be (1) grayed out, (2) not clickable, (3) include a pop up modal informing the user about restricted access. See more around restricted functionality for agencies here.

Combining Views

All team members have access to an App view. Which additional entity view - Organization and/or Agency - a team member has access to depends entirely upon which view that team member was created within.

  • Example:
    An Agency team member added within the Organization view will also inherit access to the Organization view in addition to the App entity view and the Agency view.
    If that same Agency team member were instead added within the App view, said Agency team member would only be able to access the App view and the Agency view.
  • Access Examples:
    • When a user is added to an Organization, they will gain access to the App entity view of all apps within the Organization.
    • When an agency is invited to join an App entity view, all members of the Agency will gain access to the App entity view .
    • When an agency is invited to join an Organization View, all members of the agency will gain access to the App entity view of all apps within the Organization.

Roles & Access Levels

In addition to Entity Views, each user will have a defined set of access levels (permissions) defined by their role.

Roles

"Roles" are pre-defined bundles of different Access Levels which can be quickly assigned to specific users.

  • Admin
  • Team Member
  • Full Read
  • Limited Read
  • Custom - Used to define specific permission sets to a user.

Access Levels

Access Levels grant different powers to read, edit and/or export in the Branch products.

Updated about a month ago


Entity Views, Roles & Access Levels Overview


Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.