Create Journeys Banners or Interstitials

在此处了解如何创建新的旅程!

先决条件

  • 在实施Journeys之前,将 Branch SDK 集成到您的应用中,并配置深层链接路由以进行延迟的深层链接和归因。
  • Journeys将您的备用域用于通用链接。确保将xxxx-alternate.app.link 域包括在关联域中。如果将自定义域或子域用于分支链接,则应添加applinks:[mycustomdomainorsubdomain]XXXX-alternate.app.link条目。
  • Branch Web SDK 添加到您的站点。此外,包括通用链接的备用域。

GDPR Considerations

为了帮助我们的客户遵守GDPR和其他限制某些用户收集数据的法律,我们已将Web SDK更新为“不跟踪”模式。

这样,如果用户表示希望在您的网站上保持隐私性,或者您以其他方式确定不应跟踪特定用户,则可以继续使用 Branch 网站 SDK(例如,用于创建 Branch 链接),同时并不跟踪该用户。

还可以在所有用户中为特定链接启用此设置,或在 Branch 链接中启用此设置。单击此处了解有关该模式如何影响 Journeys(路径图谱)的方式的信息。

创建横幅或非页内广告

当您单击以创建新的旅程时,将经历三个阶段:

1.选择受众群体

通过填写以下字段来自定义将看到您的旅程的观众:

  1. Name Your Journey:此名称是您的旅程在仪表板视图中的显示方式(它将永远不会显示给您的用户)。尝试遵守命名约定,以便以后可以轻松找到“旅程”。例如:日期-模板-操作系统-目标。
  2. What campaign is it part of?:广告系列将自动填充,以匹配旅程名称。
  3. What channel is it part of?:频道并不常用,但是可以帮助您分析旅程的后期。
  4. Select the audience you want to target:通过选择目标平台和设备类型来自定义将看到您的旅程的受众。请记住,这些条件是排他性的,这意味着要显示旅程,所有条件都必须是真实的。注意:AMP仅支持“分支标准标语底部”,因为Google要求标语不能显示在AMP页面的顶部75%。
  5. This Journey will show if user:使用以下选项添加其他用户定位过滤器。


    已完成事件

    如果您设置了自定义事件跟踪,则可以根据您定义的事件来定位用户。例如,您可能想向上周内完成购买的用户显示“旅程”。




    从网站转介

    您可以根据用户进入网站之前的最后一个接触点来定位他们。例如,如果要定位通过Google搜索找到您的用户,则可以选择“从网站引荐”并填写“ google.com”。目前,我们仅在“从站点引用”字段中支持域名。




    定位

    使用此过滤器可以定位(或排除)在不同地区浏览您的网站的用户。您可以按国家,州/省甚至城市来定位。




    Is viewing a page URL

    您可以定义“旅程”将出现在网站的哪些子集中。例如,您可能有一个页面yoursite.com/settingsyoursite.com/products/1234 。您可以在此处填写产品,以便只有访问带有该子字符串的URL的用户才能看到旅程。




    已访问网站

    在这里,您可以使用网站访问来确定目标受众。例如,您可能认为某人访问了您的网站五次,就可以看到有一次诱因来打开该应用程序。




    已访问过应用

    与访问过的网站类似,您可以按应用访问次数来定位用户。如果有人两次访问该应用程序并打开了移动网络,则可以通过“旅程”将他们引诱回应用程序。


    请注意,此受众过滤条件依赖于has_app,该对象具有限制(如此处所定义)。




    已安装应用程序

    您可以根据用户是否安装了应用程序来定位他们。您可能选择仅显示一个旅程,要求用户向已安装该应用程序的用户打开该应用程序。


    请注意,此受众过滤条件依赖于has_app,该对象具有限制(如此处所定义)。




    已点击广告

    某用户分组为"当他们'单击深层链接Feed中的链接时,他们已经点击了广告" 。您需要考虑通过深层链接供稿创建链接的方式。
    您可以使用它来定位参与广告活动以提高投资回报率的用户,也许可以通过特定的号召性用语来打开应用程序。




    已点击电子邮件

    用户分组为"当用户'单击通用电子邮件中的链接时,已单击电子邮件" 。您需要考虑通过通用电子邮件集成创建链接的方式。
    您可以使用它来定位已加入电子邮件活动的用户。一个示例可能是一个特定的号召性用语,如果他们已经登陆移动网络并且还没有移动的话,可以让他们下载该应用程序。




    查看具有元数据键的页面

    此过滤器用于定位查看具有指定的某些元数据的网页的用户。可以在网页的HTML <meta>标签中指定此数据,可以将其作为init()调用中的选项传递,也可以使用track()调用来传递。如果您选择使用HTML <meta>标签,则标签的格式应为分支托管的深层链接数据



    例如,您可以通过将此标签添加到页面的HTML中来将用户定位到包含元数据键“ foo”和值“ bar”的页面上。



    <meta name="branch:deeplink:foo" content="bar" />



    ...或通过使用以下选项对象初始化Branch的Web SDK:




    javascript branch.init( 'BRANCH_KEY', { metadata : { 'foo' : 'bar' } } );



    最后,您可以通过使用track()调用以编程方式触发一个旅程来显示来完成此操作:




    javascript branch.track(‘pageview’, { ‘foo’ : ‘bar’ } );



    一旦在上面指定的三个位置中的任何一个或所有位置上在页面上指定了元数据,就可以使用“正在使用元数据键查看页面”受众过滤器将该页面上的用户作为目标。如果已经在init()或track()以及HTML meta标签中指定了具有相同键的元数据,则传递给init()或track()的元数据将优先。


    已与路径交互

    您可以通过选择旅程,交互类型和发生窗口来使用此过滤器来定位与特定旅程进行过交互的用户。例如,您可以使用此过滤器仅向过去7天内解雇其他旅程(旅程B)的用户显示旅程(旅程A)。



过滤提示

  • 使用多个过滤器会创建一个“和”条件。意思是,只有在所有条件都满足的情况下,此旅程才会显示。
  • 输入的URL必须与页面URL完全匹配。我们建议您直接从浏览器的URL输入框中复制所需的URL。过滤器中的多个条目(例如,输入2个URL)会创建一个“或”条件。换句话说,旅程将显示用户是否正在访问URL A或B。
  • 我们建议您不要使用插页式广告来定位来自Google的用户,因为它会损害您的SEO。您可以将“完全匹配”更改为“不匹配”。
  • 当Branch知道用户已安装应用程序(已将Cookie与用户的设备ID配对)时,将执行这些过滤器。
  • 避免添加太多目标,因为这将限制看到您的旅程的人数,从而限制下游转化和参与的机会。
  1. 当您'准备好进入下一阶段时,请单击Save and Continue

2.配置视图

在此阶段中,您将设计观众将看到的视图,或添加多个视图变体以对观众进行A / B测试。去做这个:

  1. Add Variation:此功能可让您通过设计多个模板并为每个观众分配一定比例的受众群体来比较旅程表现,从而进行A / B测试。在跟踪性能数据时,这将允许快速迭代。点击+ 以添加新的旅程横幅/插页式广告,然后使用百分比字段来控制将看到每个变体的受众比例。

变量显示限制

  • 每个旅程中最多可以有三个变体。
  • 您的总百分比分配不得超过100%。您的总百分比分配可能少于100%。在这种情况下,将向其余观众显示您的标准网站,而无需进行旅程。这使您可以针对非旅程网站的体验进行A / B测试。
  1. 单击Select a Template 设计您的横幅。
  1. 您将被带到横幅页面以选择模板。单击要使用的模板上的Create 按钮。您将看到以下选项:
    1. 顶部/底部横幅
    2. 插页式
    3. 按钮-注意:在进行A / B测试时,我们建议您以浮动按钮模板作为基准来衡量性能指标。
  2. After selecting your template, you can customize the elements of the design on the View Editor tab.
    i. View Name: This should reflect the banner type and any additional information to help track performance when testing. Note: Try to stick to a naming convention so that you can easily find Journeys later. For example, Date - Design - OD - Target

    ii。将鼠标悬停在显示的横幅上,然后单击以选择要自定义的元素。一些自定义选项如下:

    • 应用程序图标
    • 应用标题
    • 应用说明
    • 星级
    • 在App中打开
    • 文本
    • 背景图片

通用深层链接参数

如果您正在运行通用下载广告系列或整个网站的折扣优惠,则无论用户来自您网站的哪个位置,他们都将转到应用程序中的同一位置。定制模板选项时,可以通过为Button元素设置深度链接数据来配置此目标。

  1. 使用CSS Editor 进一步自定义元素
  2. 单击Page Placement 以进行进一步的自定义。
  3. 单击到Dismissal Settings 选项卡。在某些情况下,用户可能不希望忽略他们的旅程,而希望将其解雇(通过单击“征途”上的“ X”或解雇文本)。为了确保您的用户在获得最佳体验的同时,还以最高的转换率进行转换,可以在设置模板时调整“旅途”的解雇设置。

    一世。 Dismissal Behavior :选择当用户取消旅程时会发生什么。 “关闭旅程”只会导致旅程被解雇后关闭; “重定向到网页”将导致旅程关闭并重定向到您选择的网页。

    ii。 Dismissal Period :首先,使用下拉菜单选择旅程的终止时间。接下来,确定解雇此旅程是否应仅导致该旅程或所有旅程在选定期间被解雇。

  4. 自定义旅程模板后,单击Save & Close

  5. 创建旅程模板后,将带您进入“配置视图”步骤。您将看到您创建的旅程模板的名称。您可以在此处创建另一个“旅程”,或单击“保存并继续”进入最后一个阶段。

3.验证&测试

  1. Validation ,您应该看到一个绿色的选中标记,它可以验证是否已正确设置一切以使旅程正常工作。如果看到任何错误,请返回该步骤以完成配置。您可以在故障排除访问错误列表及其含义。
  2. 您可以使用下拉菜单预览旅程的变化。
  3. 如果一切都通过验证并且可以正常工作,则可以通过以下方式在现场环境中测试旅程:
    a。输入网址到您的网站。
    羽我们将为您生成一个链接。将该链接打开,并在计划运行该旅程的地方打开它。

测试如何进行?

集成到您的网站中的Branch SDK会侦听由预览工具生成的唯一的一次性URL参数。看起来像_branch_view_id=296449069883323397 。当检测到此参数时,SDK将加载该特定Journey (路径图谱) 的临时预览。此参数仅对您的Branch密钥有效,即使集成了Branch SDK,也无法在任何其他网站上使用。

  1. 准备开始运行旅程时,请单击Schedule 按钮。 Schedule 框将出现,您可以在其中选择以下内容,并可以输入以下详细信息,并在完成'操作后单击Save
    • 开始时间和日期
    • 停止时间
    • 重复设定
    • Time Zone
  2. 如果您准备立即开始运行旅程,请单击Start Journey 。否则,请单击Save & Close 返回并稍后再启动。

行程安排示例

想象一下,您想向用户展示一个11月的旅程,如果他们下载了您的应用,则该广告宣传25%的销售。您可以将其设置为从11月1日凌晨12点开始,到12月1日凌晨12点结束。

你们都准备好了一个新的旅程!从这里,您可以添加高级配置来满足您的需求,回顾示例Journeys 以获得想法, 跟踪绩效 ,以及管理现有Journeys 。如有任何疑问,请查看我们的 FAQ 指南!

更新5 天前


Create Journeys Banners or Interstitials


在此处了解如何创建新的旅程!

建议的编辑仅限于API参考页

您只能建议对Markdown正文内容进行修改,而不能建议对API规范进行修改。

Create Journeys Banners or Interstitials

Learn how to create a new Journey here!

Prerequisites

  • Integrate the Branch SDK into your app and configure deep link routing for deferred deep linking and attribution before implementing Journeys.
  • Journeys uses your alternate domain for Universal Links. Make sure you include your xxxx-alternate.app.link domain in your Associated Domains. If you use a custom domain or subdomain for your Branch links, you should instead add entries for applinks:[mycustomdomainorsubdomain] and XXXX-alternate.app.link.
  • Add the Branch Web SDK to your site. Additionally, include your alternate domain for Universal Links.

GDPR Considerations

In order to help our customers comply with GDPR, and other laws that restrict data collection from certain users, we’ve updated our Web SDK with a Do Not Track mode.

This way, if a user indicates that they want to remain private on your website, or if you otherwise determine that a particular user should not be tracked, you can continue to make use of the Branch Web SDK (e.g. for creating Branch links) while not tracking that user.

This setting can also be enabled across all users for a particular link, or across your Branch links. Click here for information on how this mode impacts Journeys.

Create Banner or Interstitial

When you click to create a new Journey, there are 3 phases you will go through:

1. Select Audience

Customize the audience that will see your Journey by completing the following fields:

  1. Name Your Journey: This name is how your Journey will appear in the dashboard view (it will never display to your users). Try to stick to a naming convention so that you can easily find Journeys later. For example: Date - Template - OS - Target.
  2. What campaign is it part of?: Campaign will automatically populate to match the Name of the Journey.
  3. What channel is it part of?: Channel is not commonly used, but will help you analyze your Journey’s later.
  4. Select the audience you want to target: Customize the audience that will see your Journey by choosing target platforms and device types. Keep in mind, these conditions are exclusive, meaning all conditions must be true for the Journey to show. Note: Only Branch Standard Banner Bottom is supported on AMP because Google requires that banners cannot show in the top 75% of an AMP page.
  5. This Journey will show if user: Using the following options add additional user targeting filters.


    Has completed event

    If you have a custom event tracking set up, you can target users based on events that you define. For instance, you might want to show a Journey to users who have completed a purchase within the last week.




    Referred from site

    You can target a user based on the last touchpoint before they entered your website. For example, if you want to target users that found you through Google Search, you can select “Referred from site” and fill in “google.com”. Currently, we only support domain names in the Referred from site field.




    Is located

    Use this filter to target (or exclude) users viewing your website in different regions. You can target by country, state/province, or even by city.




    Is viewing a page URL

    You can define which subsets of your website the Journey will appear in. For example, maybe you have a page yoursite.com/settings and yoursite.com/products/1234. You could fill in products here so only users visiting a URL with that substring present would see the Journey.




    Has visited web

    Here, you can use website visits to determine who to target. For instance, you might decide that someone who visits your site five times is ready to see a Journey with an incentive to open the app.




    Has visited app

    Similar to visited web, you can target users by number of app visits. If someone has visited the app twice and opens up the mobile web, they could be lured back into the app with a Journey.


    Note that this audience filter relies on has_app, which has limitations as defined here.




    Has the app installed

    You can target users based on whether or not they have the app installed. You might choose to only show a Journey that asks users to open the app to those that already have it installed.


    Note that this audience filter relies on has_app, which has limitations as defined here.




    Has clicked on ad

    A user is grouped into "Has clicked on Ad" when they've clicked a link from Deep Linked Feeds. You’ll need to consider the way the link is created through Deep Linked Feeds.
    You can use this to target users who have been part of an ad campaign to improve your ROI, maybe with a specific call to action to open the app.




    Has clicked on email

    A user is grouped into "Has clicked on Email" when they've clicked a link from Universal Email. You’ll need to consider the way the link is created through a Universal Email integration.
    You can use this to target users who have been part of an email campaign. One example could be a specific call to action to get them to download the app if they have landed on mobile web and don’t already have it.




    Is viewing a page with metadata key

    This filter is for targeting users viewing web pages with certain metadata specified. This data can be specified in HTML <meta> tags on a webpage, passed in as options in the init() call, or passed in using the track() call. If you opt to use HTML <meta> tags, your tags should be formatted as Branch hosted deep link data.



    For example, you could target users on pages containing the metadata key “foo” and value “bar” by adding this tag to the page’s HTML...



    <meta name="branch:deeplink:foo" content="bar" />



    ...or by initializing Branch’s web SDK with the following options object:




    javascript branch.init( 'BRANCH_KEY', { metadata : { 'foo' : 'bar' } } );



    Finally, you could accomplish this by using the track() call to programmatically trigger a Journey to show:




    javascript branch.track(‘pageview’, { ‘foo’ : ‘bar’ } );



    Once metadata has been specified on a page in any or all of the three locations specified above, you can target users on that page using the “Is viewing a page with metadata key” audience filter. If metadata with the same key has been specified in either init() or track() and in an HTML meta tag, the metadata passed into either init() or track() will take precedence.


    Has interacted with Journey

    You can use this filter to target users who have interacted with a specific Journey before by choosing the Journey, the type of interaction, and the window in which it occurred. For example, you could use this filter to display a Journey (Journey A) only to users who had dismissed a different Journey (Journey B) in the past 7 days.



Tips on Filtering

  • Using multiple filters creates an “and” condition. Meaning, this Journey will only show if all of the conditions are true.
  • The URL entered must match the page URL exactly. We recommend that you copy the desired URL directly from your browser’s URL input box. Multiple entries within a filter (for example, entering 2 URLs) creates an “or” condition. In other words, the journey will show if a user is visiting either URL A or B.
  • We recommend not targeting users coming from Google with interstitials as it can hurt your SEO. You can change “exactly matching” to “not matching”.
  • These filters execute when Branch knows that a user has the app installed (has paired a cookie with a user’s device ID).
  • Avoid adding too many targets, as this will limit the number of individuals who see your journey, restricting opportunities for downstream conversion and engagement.
  1. Click Save and Continue when you're ready to move on to the next phase.

2. Configure Views

In this phase, you will design the view your audience will see, or add multiple view variations to A/B test the experience across your audience. To do this:

  1. Add Variation: This feature allows you to run A/B test by designing multiple templates and assigning a percentage of your audience to each one to compare Journey performance. This will allow for rapid iteration as you track performance data. Click the + to add a new Journey banner/interstitial, and use the percentage fields to control the ratio of your audience that will see each variation.

Variation Display Limitations

  • You may have up to three variations in each Journey.
  • Your total percentage allocation must not equal more than 100%. Your total percentage allocation may be less than 100%. In this situation, the remainder of your audience will be shown your standard website without a Journey. This allows you to A/B test against your non-Journeys website experience.
  1. Click Select a Template to design your banner.
  1. You will be taken to the banners page to select a template. Click the Create button on the template you want to work with. You will see the following options:
    1. Top/Bottom Banners
    2. Interstitials
    3. Buttons - Note: When A/B testing, we recommend you start with the Floating Button template as a baseline to benchmark your performance metrics.
  2. After selecting your template, you can customize the elements of the design on the View Editor tab.
    i. View Name: This should reflect the banner type and any additional information to help track performance when testing. Note: Try to stick to a naming convention so that you can easily find Journeys later. For example, Date - Design - OD - Target

    ii. Hover over the banner shown and click to select the element you would like to customize. Some of the customization options are as follows:

Generic Deep Linking Params

If you are running a generic download campaign or a site-wide discount offer, your users would go to the same place inside your app regardless of where they originated on your website. You can configure this destination by setting Deep Link Data for the Button element when you customize your template options.

  1. Use the CSS Editor to customize the elements further
  2. Click to Page Placement for further customizations.
  3. Click to Dismissal Settings tab. In some cases, rather than simply ignoring your Journeys, your users may want to dismiss them (by clicking either the “X” or the dismissal text on the Journey). In order to make sure that your users are having the best possible experience while also converting at the highest rate, you can adjust your Journeys’ dismissal settings while you’re setting up your templates.

    i. Dismissal Behavior: Choose what happens when a user dismisses a Journey. “Close Journey” will simply cause the Journey to close upon being dismissed; “Redirect to a web page” will cause the Journey to close and redirect to the webpage of your choice.

    ii. Dismissal Period: First, use the dropdown to choose how long the Journey should be dismissed for. Next, decide whether dismissing this Journey should cause only this Journey or all Journeys to be dismissed for the chosen period.

  4. Click Save & Close when you’re done customizing your Journey template.

  5. After you’re done creating your Journey template, you will be brought to the Configure Views step. You will see the name of the Journey template you created. You can create another Journey here, or click Save and Continue to move on to the last phase.

3. Validate & Test

  1. Under Validation, you should see a green checkmark that validates if everything is set up properly for the Journey to work. If you see any errors, go back to that step to complete the configuration. You can access a list of the errors and what they mean under Troubleshooting.
  2. You can preview the variations of your Journey by using the dropdown menu.
  3. If everything is validated and working, you can test the Journey in a live environment by:
    a. Input the URL to your website.
    b. We will generate a link for you. Take that link and open it where you plan to run that Journey.

How Does Testing Work?

The Branch SDK integrated into your website listens for a unique, one-time URL parameter that is generated by the preview tool. It looks something like _branch_view_id=296449069883323397. When this parameter is detected, the SDK loads a temporary preview of that specific Journey. This parameter is only valid for your Branch Key, and will not work on any other website even if the Branch SDK is integrated.

  1. When you’re ready to start running your Journey, click the Schedule button. A Schedule box will appear, where you can select the following and you can enter in the following details and click Save when you're done:
    • Start Time and Date
    • Stop Time
    • Repeat settings
    • Time Zone
  2. If you’re ready to start running your Journey now, click Start Journey. Otherwise, click Save & Close to come back and start it later.

Example on Scheduling a Journey

Imagine you want to show your users a Journey during the month of November that advertises a 25% sale if they download your app. You can set it to start at 12 AM on November 1st, and end at 12 AM on December 1st.

You’re all set up with a new Journey! From here, you can add advanced configurations to meet your needs, review some example Journeys to get ideas, track performance, and manage your existing Journeys. If you have any questions, check out our FAQ guide!

Updated 5 days ago


Create Journeys Banners or Interstitials


Learn how to create a new Journey here!

Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.