归因广告标识符

概述

对于点击,安装和其他事件请求,Branch在Branch链接中支持以下广告标识符。点击并安装时可以使用相同的标识符时,Branch可以通过“标识符匹配”来匹配此值,从而执行归因。

标识符类型

iOS标识符

广告标识符

iOS IFA

重要

随着iOS 10公开测试版的发布,Apple已更新iOS,为在其设备上启用了“限制广告跟踪”设置的用户编辑广告标识符(IDFA)。在这些情况下(如设备IDFA不可用的情况一样),TUNE归因分析仍会归因于新安装和再次参与的安装。

In the absence of a valid IDFA, Branch automatically falls back to device fingerprinting to perform attribution (see next section), and automatically assigns its own install-level identifier for future tracking of these installs. This is existing behavior, however it does require that partners pass the Device IP and User Agent to be used for Device Fingerprinting.

Apple主要通过iOS中的ASIdentifierManager类在iOS 6.0中引入了其广告商标识符(IFA),该类为应用程序对您提供了可用于投放广告的标识符的访问权限,以及指示用户是否已启用广告跟踪功能的标志。 IFA值是每个设备唯一的字母数字字符串,并使用带连字符的大写格式(例如AAAAAAAAA-BBBB-CCCC-1111-222222220000 )。

  • Branch 参数: user_data_idfa
  • Branch 回发宏: ${(user_data.idfa)!}<#if (user_data.limit_ad_tracking)! >0<#else>1</#if>

如果在回发URL中使用${(user_data.idfa)!} 宏,则必须指定<#if (user_data.limit_ad_tracking)! >0<#else>1</#if> 宏以指示用户是否已启用“限制广告跟踪”功能(其中限制为0)。或者,如果用户启用了此功能,则可以将ios_ad_tracking_disabled参数设置为1。

如果您的SDK实施未在安装时(首次“应用程序打开”事件)以及安装后/应用内事件收集IFA,则您无法通过将点击时指定的值与安装时指定的值进行匹配来将其用于归因(或其他事件)。

旧版&其他标识符

尽管我们首先依赖广告标识符进行归因,但在某些情况下广告标识符不可用。这包括不支持广告标识符的旧版本。如果没有广告标识符,我们将使用以下设备标识符进行归因。

Open UDID

Open UDID是iOS上UIDevice类已弃用的uniqueIdentifier属性(即UDID)的替代物。它是一个40个字符的十六进制长值(20个字节)。

Android标识符

Google AAID

Google广告标识符(AID) 为 ,是Google Play服务提供的广告的唯一的,特定于用户的,可重置的ID,它在通用唯一标识符中以字符串形式公开了用于访问用户广告ID的API( UUID)格式类似于38400000-8cf0-11bd-b23e-10b96e40000d

  • Branch 参数: user_data_aaid
  • Branch 回发宏: ${(user_data.aaid)!}

旧版&其他标识符

尽管我们首先依赖广告标识符进行归因,但在某些情况下广告标识符不可用。这包括不支持广告标识符和用户从非Google android应用商店下载的旧版本。如果没有广告标识符,我们将使用以下设备标识符进行归因。

Android ID

Android设备的 ANDROID ID 是一个64位数字(作为十六进制字符串),它是在设备首次启动时随机生成的,通常在设备的整个生命周期内保持不变。此值的格式为小写。

  • Branch 参数: user_data.android_id
  • Branch 回发宏: ${(user_data.android_id)!}

Windows Phone标识符

Windows AID

Windows的广告标识符(AID) 是唯一的,特定于用户和设备的可重置ID,用于广告,其表示为字母数字字符串,格式为大写而不带冒号(例如AAAAAABBBBCCCC111122222222222 )。禁用广告ID功能时,此值为空字符串。

  • Branch 参数: user_data_windows_aid
  • Branch 回发宏: ${(user_data.windows_aid)!}

用户标识符

用户身份

应用开发人员(广告商)生成的用户ID与他们系统中的用户ID相同。 user_id仅适用于跨促销内部广告系列,因为第三方广告合作伙伴无法访问或复制此值(就像前面提到的其他Android或iOS标识符一样)。

  • Branch 参数: user_data_developer_identity
  • Branch 回发宏: ${(user_data.developer_identity)!}

3个月前更新

归因广告标识符


建议的编辑仅限于API参考页

您只能建议对Markdown正文内容进行修改,而不能建议对API规范进行修改。

Advertising Identifiers for Attribution

Overview

Branch supports the following advertising identifiers in Branch links on click, install, and other event requests. When the same identifier is available on click and install, Branch can perform attribution by matching this value through Identifier Matching.

Types of Identifiers

iOS Identifiers

Advertising Identifiers

iOS IDFA

In the absence of a valid IDFA, and where permitted under Apple's policies on tracking, Branch automatically falls back to probabilistic modeling to perform attribution (see next section), and automatically assigns its own install-level identifier for future measurement of these installs. This is existing behavior, however, it does require that partners pass the Device IP and User Agent to be used for modeling decisions.

Apple introduced its Identifier for Advertisers (IDFA) with iOS 6.0 primarily through the ASIdentifierManager class in iOS, which provides apps with access to an identifier that you can use for serving advertisements, as well as a flag that indicates if a user has enabled the Limit Ad Tracking feature. The IDFA value is an alphanumeric string that is unique to each device, and uses an upper case-format with hyphens (for example, AAAAAAAAA-BBBB-CCCC-1111-222222220000).

  • Branch log-level parameter: user_data_idfa
  • Branch postback macro: ${(user_data.idfa)!} and <#if (user_data.limit_ad_tracking)! >0<#else>1</#if>

If you’re using the ${(user_data.idfa)!} macro in a postback URL, then you must specify the <#if (user_data.limit_ad_tracking)! >0<#else>1</#if> macro to indicate if the user has enabled the Limit Ad Tracking feature (where 0 is limited). Or if the user has enabled this feature, you can set the ios_ad_tracking_disabled parameter to 1.

If your SDK implementation does not collect IDFA on install (first “app open” event) and with post-install/in-app events, then you cannot use it for attribution by matching the value specified on click with the value specified on install (or some other event).

Android Identifiers

Google AAID

The Google Advertising Identifier (AID) is a unique, user-specific, and resettable ID for advertising provided by Google Play services, which exposes an API for accessing the advertising ID of the user as a string, in the universally unique identifier (UUID) format similar to 38400000-8cf0-11bd-b23e-10b96e40000d.

  • Branch log-level parameter: user_data_aaid
  • Branch postback macro: ${(user_data.aaid)!}

Android OAID

The Open Anonymous Device Identifier (OAID) is used for advertising purposes in place of the non-supported Google Advertising ID for specific device manufacturers. The Branch SDK collects OAID and uses it for attribution on clicks and impressions.

  • Branch log-level parameter: user_data_oaid
  • Branch postback macro: ${(user_data.oaid)!}

Legacy & Other Identifiers

While we rely first and foremost on advertising identifiers for attribution, there are cases in which advertising identifiers are not available. This includes legacy versions that do not support advertising identifiers and users downloading from non-Google android app stores. If an advertising identifier is not available, we rely on the following device identifiers for attribution.

Android ID

The ANDROID ID for Android devices is a 64-bit number (as a hex string) that is randomly generated on the first boot of a device and typically remains constant for the lifetime of the device. This value is formatted as lower case.

  • Branch log-level parameter: user_data.android_id
  • Branch postback macro: ${(user_data.android_id)!}

Amazon Identifiers

Fire ID

The Amazon Fire ID is a user-resettable, unique identifier that helps protect the privacy of the user. If you collect information about a user’s behavior to display interest-based ads, or to generate analytics, you must use the Advertising ID; no other identifier or tracking method may be used. Users can reset the Advertising ID or opt out of interest-based ads altogether.

  • Branch log-level parameter: user_data.aaid
  • Branch postback macro: ${(user_data.aaid)!}

Windows Phone Identifiers

Windows AID

The Windows advertising identifier (AID) is a unique, user and device-specific, and resettable ID for advertising represented as an alphanumeric string formatted as upper case without colons (for example, AAAAAABBBBCCCC111122222222222). When the advertising ID feature is disabled, this value is an empty string.

  • Branch log-level parameter: user_data_windows_aid
  • Branch postback macro: ${(user_data.windows_aid)!}

User Identifiers

User ID

The user ID generated by app developers (advertisers) is the same ID of the user in their system. The user_id only works with cross-promo internal campaigns because third-party advertising partners cannot access or replicate this value (as they can with the other Android or iOS identifiers mentioned previously).

  • Branch log-level parameter: user_data_developer_identity
  • Branch postback macro: ${(user_data.developer_identity)!}

Did this page help you?