What happens when users decline the ATT prompt?

When you show the ATT prompt and users decline it, the following will happen:

  • Device-level ad attribution will not occur. You'll still receive aggregate data via SKAdNetwork for app-to-app install campaigns (assuming your ad network has implemented SKAdNetwork) Attribution will not be possible for web-to-app ads, or for re-engagement ads.
  • Attribution for owned/organic channels will continue to work as before.
  • Deep linking will continue to function, including deferred deep linking and deep links in paid ads when supported by ad networks (device-level matching for the purpose of UX is not considered 'tracking' under Apple's policy)

Did this page help you?
Filters