Manage Journeys

Managing your Journeys App Banners

The Journeys Manager is your homepage for all of the personalized experiences that have been created. From the actions menu you can:

  • Start
  • Schedule
  • Edit
  • Clone
  • Analyze
  • Archive

Editing a Live Journey

You may edit Journeys in all states. If you decide to make a change, we recommend making a note of what you changed and when you made the change as your Journeys' performance and analytics may change.

Journey Status

A Journey can have one of four statuses:

Status
Meaning

Draft

Not yet published, editable

Active

Live for your users, editable

Stopped

Not live for your users, editable

Archived

Not live for your users, editable

Prioritize Journeys

The Journeys Priority View allows you to set the priority of multiple Journeys when they “overlap,” meaning when a single person is eligible to see multiple Journeys. You can choose the Journey that should show ahead of any others.

Let's say you have two Journeys that may reach the same audience:

  • A half-page interstitial that promotes an offer on your "Shoes" category page.
  • A smart banner that should show for all visitors.

In general, you'd like the interstitial to show ahead of the smart banner on the "Shoes" category page (where both audience segments overlap). You can configure the prioritization by:

  1. Switch to the Priority View by clicking on the toggle.
  2. Drag and drop Journeys in the order you'd like them to show. Lower numbers mean higher priority (i.e. a Journey with priority 1 is going to show ahead of a Journey with priority 2).
  3. Click the “Save” button when you're done. Now all Journeys will be prioritized in the order they appear in the table.

When do my Journeys prioritization rules apply?

Prioritization only takes effect when two Journeys are overlapping. If you have a Journey targeting iOS users and a Journey targeting Android users, the prioritization won't matter. If you update the Journey targeting iOS to now target iOS and Android users, the higher priority Journey will show to Android users.

What happens if a user dismisses a banner or interstitial?

When a user dismisses a banner or interstitial, that banner or interstitial will be dismissed for the amount of time specified in the Journey’s dismissal settings.

If the Journey has been configured to dismiss all Journeys when dismissed, no other Journey will be shown to the user for the duration of the dismissal period. However, if the Journey has been configured to dismiss only that Journey, other applicable Journeys will still be shown to the user. To view your dismissal settings, edit your Journey, click Save & Continue, click on the name of your Journey and navigate to Dismissal Settings.

Why do I have to prioritize Stopped and Draft Journeys?

It’s important to prioritize all non-Archived Journeys because Journeys can be set live from Draft or Stopped mode.

Updated 25 days ago

Manage Journeys


Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.