回答 App Store Connect Privacy 相关的问题

As part of the App Store Connect submission process, you will need to fill out Apple’s Privacy Practices Questionnaire where you will provide information about your app’s privacy practices, including the practices of third-party partners like Branch whose SDK code you integrate into your app.

回答 App Store Connect Privacy 相关的问题

您必须从 App Store Connect 中提供的选项中选择答案。请记住:

  • 您可以在我们代表您收集的数据以及您如何使用这些数据中完全配置 Branch 的 SDK。因此,即使此处未概述或仅在有限的情况下将收集和使用某些数据,也应标识所有可能的数据收集和使用
  • Your answers should follow the Apple App Store Review Guidelines and any applicable laws.
  • 您应全权负责确保您的回复准确和最新。如果您的做法发生变化,请在 App Store Connect 中更新您的响应。

Branch 的 SDK 收集数据

在回答 App Store Connect 中的问题之前,您需要确认您和/或第三方合作伙伴(包括 Branch)从您的应用收集的数据类型。

Branch has provided a list of data types below that our services collect as further disclosed in our Privacy Policy. However, you will need to compare them to your custom configuration of the Branch SDKs and the data collection practices in your app to confirm whether your answers are accurate. Please also refer to Best Practices On How to Avoid Sending Branch PII.

  1. 联系信息:否
  2. 健康与健身:否
  3. 财务信息:否
  4. 地点:否
  5. 敏感信息:否
  6. 社会信息:否
  7. 联系人:否
  8. 用户内容:否
  9. Browsing History: Yes, Branch collects this data on your behalf. Apple broadly defines "browsing history" to include any information about content a user has viewed outside of your app, which is covered by Branch's cross-channel insights. Branch does not and cannot read users' web browsing history.
  10. 搜索记录:否
  11. 标识符:是,Branch 代表您收集此数据
  12. 购买:可选,Branch 可以代表您收集此数据
  13. 使用数据:可选,Branch 可以代表您收集此数据。
  14. 诊断:否
  15. 其他数据:是; Branch 代表您收集此数据(例如,设备 metadata功能,例如屏幕大小和操作系统版本

Branch 的 SDK 的数据使用

您需要对您和包括 Branch 在内的第三方合作伙伴如何使用每种数据类型有清楚的了解。 Branch 提供深度链接和归因分析服务。

  1. 第三方广告:否
  2. 开发者的广告:是
  3. 分析:是
  4. 产品个性化:是
  5. 应用功能:是
  6. 其他目的:无

数据链接到用户

您需要确定您和/或您的第三方合作伙伴是否将每种数据类型都链接到用户的帐户,设备或身份。从应用收集的数据通常会链接到用户的帐户,设备或身份,除非在收集之前进行了特定的隐私保护以对其进行去标识或匿名化。

请注意,在使用我们的服务时,Branch 可能为您提供将其代表您收集的数据与可重置 Cookie 和广告标识符相关联的功能。客户能够建立什么样的关联(例如与客户帐户或可识别的个人)是客户唯一的,并可以自行决定。

追踪

When it comes to user data, Apple has a specific definition of “Tracking” (see their User Privacy and Data Use page for more information). You’ll need to understand whether you and/or your third-party partners including Branch use data from your app to track users and, if so, which data is used for this purpose.

Branch 收集用户数据,以为应用下载和安装提供深度链接和归因分析服务。根据您对 Branch SDK 的自定义配置和 App 中的数据收集惯例,其中某些服务可能需要根据 Apple 的“追踪”定义进行披露。

虽然您全权负责确保您的请求结果准确和最新,但 Branch 对 Apple 政策的理解如下:

  • 如果您将 Branch 平台用于设备级的付费广告归因(如果您的应用显示 AppTrackingTransparency 提示,通常就是这种情况),那么 Branch 收集的数据可能会用于 Apple 定义下的追踪。
  • 如果您仅将 Branch 平台用于深度链接和/或测量电子邮件和网站到 App 等自有和自然渠道(如果您的 App 显示 AppTrackingTransparency 提示,通常即这种情况,),则默认情况下,Branch 收集的数据将不会用于 Apple 定义下的追踪。

请注意:从 iOS 14.5 开始,如果您在请求结果中暗示您将收集的数据用于追踪,则 Apple 的审核员希望在您的应用中实施 AppTrackingTransparency 提示。

隐私链接

您将能够在产品页面上将链接添加到应用的隐私权政策和隐私权选择文档。

To learn more about Branch’s privacy practices and end user options, please see Branch’s Privacy Policy accessible here.


这个页面对您有帮助吗?

Answering the App Store Connect Privacy Questions

As part of the App Store Connect submission process, you will need to fill out Apple’s Privacy Practices Questionnaire where you will provide information about your app’s privacy practices, including the practices of third-party partners like Branch whose SDK code you integrate into your app.

Answering the App Store Connect Privacy Questions

You must select answers from the options presented in App Store Connect. Please keep in mind:

  • Branch’s SDKs are fully configurable by you, both in the data we collect on your behalf and how you use that data. Accordingly, you should identify all possible data collections and uses, even if not outlined here or even if certain data will be collected and used only in limited situations.
  • Your answers should follow the Apple App Store Review Guidelines and any applicable laws.
  • You are solely responsible for keeping your responses accurate and up to date. If your practices change, update your responses in App Store Connect.

Data Collection by Branch’s SDKs

You’ll need to confirm the types of data that you and/or your third-party partners including Branch collect from your app before answering the questions in App Store Connect.

Branch has provided a list of data types below that our services collect as further disclosed in our Privacy Policy. However, you will need to compare them to your custom configuration of the Branch SDKs and the data collection practices in your app to confirm whether your answers are accurate. Please also refer to Best Practices On How to Avoid Sending Branch PII.

  1. Contact Info: No
  2. Health & Fitness: No
  3. Financial Information: No
  4. Location: No
  5. Sensitive Information: No
  6. Social Information: No
  7. Contacts: No
  8. User Content: No
  9. Browsing History: Yes, Branch collects this data on your behalf
  10. Search History: No
  11. Identifiers: Yes, Branch collects this data on your behalf
  12. Purchases: Optional, Branch can collect this data on your behalf
  13. Usage Data: Optional, Branch can collect this data on your behalf
  14. Diagnostics: No
  15. Other Data: Yes; Branch collects this data on your behalf (e.g. device metadata features such as screen size and operating system version)

Data Use by Branch’s SDKs

You will need to have a clear understanding of how each data type is used by you and your third-party partners including Branch. Branch provides deep linking and attribution analytics services.

  1. Third-Party Advertising: No
  2. Developer’s Advertising: Yes
  3. Analytics: Yes
  4. Product Personalization: Yes
  5. App Functionality: Yes
  6. Other Purposes: None

Data Linked to the User

You’ll need to identify whether each data type is linked to a user’s account, device, or identity by you and/or your third-party partners. Data collected from an app is usually linked to the user’s account, device, or identity, unless specific privacy protections are put in place before collection to de-identify or anonymize it.

Please note, in using our services, Branch may provide the ability for you to associate the data it collects on your behalf with the resettable cookie and advertising identifiers. What associations the customer is capable of making (e.g. to a customer account or an identifiable individual) is unique to the customer and at its own discretion.

Tracking

When it comes to user data, Apple has a specific definition of “Tracking” (see their User Privacy and Data Use page for more information). You’ll need to understand whether you and/or your third-party partners including Branch use data from your app to track users and, if so, which data is used for this purpose.

Branch collects user data to provide deep linking and attribution analytics services for app downloads and installs. Depending on your custom configuration of the Branch SDKs and the data collection practices in your app, some of these services may require disclosure under Apple's definition of “Tracking.”

While you are solely responsible for keeping your responses accurate and up to date, Branch's understanding of Apple's policy is as follows:

  • If you are using the Branch platform for the purposes of device-level paid ad attribution (this is typically the case if your app displays the AppTrackingTransparency prompt), then data collected by Branch may be used for Tracking under Apple's definition.
  • If you are using the Branch platform solely for deep linking and/or measurement of owned and organic channels such as email and web-to-app (this is typically the case if your app does not display the AppTrackingTransparency prompt), then by default data collected by Branch will not be used for Tracking under Apple's definition.

Please note: beginning with iOS 14.5, if you indicate in your responses that you use collected data for the purposes of Tracking, it appears that Apple's reviewers expect to see the AppTrackingTransparency prompt implemented in your app.

Privacy Links

You will have the ability to add links on your product page to your app’s privacy policy and your privacy choices documentation.

To learn more about Branch’s privacy practices and end user options, please see Branch’s Privacy Policy accessible here.

Updated 4 months ago


Answering the App Store Connect Privacy Questions


Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.