Does Branch Over-write UTM parameters if they are already detected in a link?

When you use Branch links for redirecting users to a web URL, Branch automatically passes through any values from the following Branch link analytics tags as UTM parameters [~campaign -> utm_campaign, ~channel -> utm_source, ~feature -> utm_medium]. However, If these UTM parameters are already detected on the URLs being redirected to, Branch will not overwrite them unless you have disabled the 'Analytics mapping with UTM' setting on your Branch dashboard, which is already enabled by default

To view this setting, please navigate to Configuration > Advanced setting on your Branch dashboard


Did this page help you?